Norwich have enjoyed a sensational campaign so far as they lead the championship four points ahead of Sheffield United in second place.  Coached by Daniel Farke the Norwich team has been able to take the step from finishing 14th last season to fighting for promotion this season.

It is no surprise that three players from the club made the Championship team of the season which was announced on Tuesday. Championship top scorer TeemuPukki las well as fullbacks Max Aarons and Jamal Lewis were included in the Football manager Championship Team of the Season.

The trio of players have been magnificent this season with TeemuPukki taking the plaudits for his performances infront of goal. Max Aarons has been exciting this season with his marauding runs and delivery from wide positions while Jamal Lewis has also been sensational this season.

One surprising snub was Norwich manager losing out to Sheffield United counterpart Chris Wilder as the manager of the Championship Team of the Season.  meanwhile,Pukki has been shortlisted for the Championship Player of the Season Award.  The 28-year-old is contending against Sheffield United ace Billy Sharp and Birmingham forward Che Adams.

Fullback Aarons has also been nominated for the EPL Young Player of the Season alongside Derby County’s midfielder Harry Wilson and Luton defender James Justin.

The Shortlists were revealed by the EFL ahead of the Award ceremony which is billed to take place at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane London on the 7th of April.  There are 13 categories of the Award which include that of the League One and League Two.

All 72 EFL Managers took part in voting for their player of the season with the votes also used to compile the team of the season for the Championship, League One and League Two.

Leave a Reply